MotionX-GPS Track: Tiger Mountain 9 Miler

Great run today on Tiger with Josh. Had to bail on the Defiance 50k this morning because of my son’s soccer practice, but I was able to sneak a trail run in afterwards. This was my first time running on the railroad grade trail that traverses West Tiger 3, and I really liked it. Very skinny singletrack for the most part. At the end it widened a bit and the sun was breaking through the trees, as you can see in the photo of Josh. Truly awesome. First time using my Nathan hydration pack today and I think I love it. It’s great to have my phone and food in pockets on my chest, while having plenty of water.

Name: Tiger Mountain 9 Miler
Date: Oct 15, 2011 11:32 am
Map:
(valid until Apr 12, 2012)
View on Map
Distance: 9.48 miles
Elapsed Time: 1:53:15
Avg Speed: 5.0 mph
Max Speed: 12.3 mph
Avg Pace: 11′ 56" per mile
Min Altitude: 463 ft
Max Altitude: 1,855 ft
Start Time: 2011-10-15T18:32:12Z
Start Location:
Latitude: 47.530717º N
Longitude: 121.988168º W
End Location:
Latitude: 47.531405º N
Longitude: 121.987223º W

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to MotionX-GPS Track: Tiger Mountain 9 Miler

  1. Micah E. says:

    What do you think of the MotionX GPS? I’m in the market for a GPS tracker.

Leave a Reply

