Recovery

So far I am thrilled with my recovery from the race. I feel like my legs are bouncing back quite a bit faster than after my road marathons. There must be something to those trails. I am having to force myself to take a couple more rest days, because I really want to go for a jog.

I do seem to be still trying to dig out of my calorie deficit. The last two days i have eaten two lunches a day. Today I ate my normal lunch at noon, which I already thought was generous, a ham and cheese sandwich, an apple, some grapes, and a string cheese. Then at about 3 pm I was getting so hungry that I considered chomping on my mouse. Instead I took a break and went to the little hot dog stand on the corner near my building. After one foot-long kielbasa with mustard and sauerkraut I was feeling like a new man.

This entry was posted in Running. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

